Runes for Jax

5 replies to this topic

OFFLINE   MaxPaul

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts
Hi guys, im a Jax's player. Im not an OP Jax's player, im a noob (except some awesome multi kill with the Grandmaster ganked with at half HP :angel: )

At the moment i have:

Quin's attack speed +10%
Mark: attack speed +17%
Glyph: magic resist +14
Seals: armor +14

with this book, with and elixir, exaust and ignite, a good tank or stunner in lane, is great for the first 2 kills.

So, i've try to take the quin's of pen, but i don't see great difference with the Jax. I've try the crit, but i dont' see difference.
I think attack speed is a good choice for a early slow Jax.

But with Glyph and Seals? there's best runes for the Grandmaster?

PS: sorry for my english :(

OFFLINE   lilo

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 141 posts
Really depends on how you want to build him and your playstyle. Defensive runes are good for fighters that stay in like Jax.

Whenever I mess around with Jax I use MPen for reds and quints. Dodge for yellow and mp5/level for blue
Most of your damage is magic and since AP Jax is the dominant build it makes sense. There's not much room for MPen in the item build.

But like I said, your runes should be tailored to your item build and play style. I would get away from attack speed runes though. Attack speed is not a premium stat and is very easily obtained through items (and in this case your Ult). When picking runes you want to grab valuable stats that aren't too common on items and/or are not part of your item build to keep everything well rounded. The perfect example is Armor/Magic Penetration.